Follow Us

Follow Us On

Course Details


Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) is the State Level Entrance Test of Odisha State, which is controlled by the State Govt. OJEE entrance exam provides entry to first year Master’s Degree Courses in MCA, MBA/M. Tech/M. Pharma/M. Arch/M. Plan/Integrated MBA and lateral entry to B.Tech/B. Pharm/MCA courses.


OJEE Exam 2019 Important Dates


Dates (2019)

Starting of application form

1st week of February

Last date to fill application form

Last week of March

Availability of admit card

3rd week of April

Date of Exam

2nd week of May

Declaration of result

1st week of June


3rd week of June


Eligibility Criteria:

  • Candidates should have the domicile of Odisha state.
  • There is no age limit for MBA/MCA/Integrated MBA/M.Pharma /M.Tech/M.Plan/M.Arch.

Qualification Criteria:

  • For UG Courses: Candidates must pass the 12th class examination from the Odisha board or any other recognized board.
  • For PG Courses: Candidates must have passed/appearing the bachelor’s degree in respective field. The graduation degree must be recognized from any university.
  • For Lateral Entry (B.Tech/B.Pharma): Candidates should pass the 3 years of diploma in engineering or pharmacy with 45% marks in aggregate (40% for SC/ST candidates).


For MBBS/BDS/BHMS/BAMS: Candidates can get admission into MBBS/BDS/BHMS/BAMS courses on the basis of NEET 2019.
For Engineering Courses: Admission into B.Tech programme will be done on the basis of JEE Main scores.


OJEE Registration 2019

The candidates can download the information brochure from the website to know the guidelines to fill the OJEE application form 2019. Candidates have to do the registration for OJEE 2019 through online mode. At the time of filling application form candidate will be appeared with six options as A, B, C, D, E and F. Candidates have to choose one as per the course code for which they want to apply. The application form will be available from the first week of February 2019. The last date to fill the application form will be the last week of March 2019. Candidates have to fill their personal and education details and upload the photograph, signature and left hand thumb impression.


Application Fee:

  • The application fee can be deposited through online or offline (E-challan of SBI collect) mode and will be non-refundable.


Application fee

BAMS & BHMS/Pharmacy/Pharmacy and BAMS & BHMS/ LE (Engineering, Pharma)/ MCA/MBA/LE-MCA/ M.Tech/M.Tech(PT)/M.Arch/M.Pharma/ Integrated MBA

Rs. 1000/-


Rs. 1500/-



Exam Pattern:

  • The exam will be conducted in offline mode.
  •  The exam duration will be one hour, two hours & three hours as per the courses.
  • The questions will be multiple choice type.
  • There will be total 180 questions for B.Pharma, 120 questions for MBA/LE (B.Tech)/MCA/LE (MCA), 90 questions for M.Tech/M.Arch & 60 questions for LE (B.Pharma)/LE (B.Sc/+3 B.Sc)/Integrate MBA/M.Pharm course asked in the examination.
  • 45 questions will be asked each from Physics & Chemistry and either Mathematics or Biology.
  • Verbal reasoning (40 questions), Analytical reasoning (40 questions), General Knowledge (10 questions), Comprehension (20 questions), Comp and business fundamentals (10 questions).
  • Four marks will be given for each correct answer.
  • One mark will be deducted for each wrong answer.

Subjects for appearing at OJEE-2019:

  • 1. For BHMS/BAMS & B. Pharm Courses: 45 X 4 = 180 questions, 3 hours duration, 1 booklet. Candidates are advised to appear either PCB or PCM as per their choice. Total of 135 questions** 
  • 2. Lateral Entry to B Tech: 120 questions, 2 hours duration (Engg Math, Engg Mechanics and Basic Electrical Eng. 40 each) 
  • 3. LE Pharma: 60 questions from D Pharm course, 1-hour duration 
  • 4. LE BSc /+3Sc: 60 questions, 1-hour duration, (Mathematics-30, Physics-15 and Chemistry-15 questions) 
  • 5. MCA: 120 questions (Mathematics-60 and Computer Awareness-60), 2 hours exam duration 
  • 6. LE-MCA: 120 questions (Mathematics-60 and Computer Awareness-60), 2 hours exam duration 
  • 7. MBA: 120 questions, 2 hours duration Verbal reasoning-40, Analytical reasoning-40, General Knowledge-10, Comprehension-20, Comp and business fundamentals-10 
  • 8. Integrated MBA: 60 questions, 1-hour duration Verbal reasoning-15, Analytical reasoning-15,General Knowledge-15, Comprehension-15 
  • 9. M. Tech, M. Arch: 90 questions, 2 hours duration: Branch questions-60, Engineering Mathematics-20 and Arithmetic & Logical reasoning-10 
  • 10. M Pharm: 60 questions, 1-hour duration of B. Pharm course 
    ** If appearing in PCB – will get rank in BAMS/ BHMS and Pharmacy 
    ** If appearing in PCM – will get rank in Pharmacy 
    The medium of examination is English 

Odisha JEE 2019 Exam Centres

Angul, Balasore, Bargarh, Baripada, Bhawanipatna, Berhampur, Bhadrak, Bhubaneswar, Bolangir, Boudh, Burla, Cuttack, Chatrapur, Dhenkanal, Deogarh, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Jeypore, Jharsuguda, Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Koraput, Nayagarh, Nuapada, Paralakhemundi, Phulabani, Puri, Rayagada, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Sarang, Subarnapur, Sundergarh, Malkangiri, Nabarangpur, New Delhi, Viazag, Kolkata, Kharagpur, Ranchi, Jamshedpur, Guwahati, Mumbai, Raipur, Patna, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Chennai, and Ahmadabad